[Remind-Fans] tkremind kills symlinks
David F. Skoll
dfs at roaringpenguin.com
Tue Jun 22 22:40:02 EDT 2010
David A. De Graaf wrote:
> The symlink is destroyed when, and only when, an existing reminder
> is deleted! With or without the fix.
Yep. When you delete a reminder, tkremind creates a temporary file
called ~/.reminders.xxx and then renames it.
Bottom line: Don't use a symlink. If you must use a symlink,
make ~/.reminders a *directory* rather than a file and keep your
actual reminders in ~/.reminders/100-tkremind.rem
More information about the Remind-fans